درجات الكفاءة لكل مجال من مجالات الإنفاق الاجتماعي

درجات الكفاءة لكل مجال من مجالات الإنفاق الاجتماعي

تحسب درجات الكفاءة على أساس المؤشرات والمدخلات التي خضعت للتسوية، والتي حُدّدت بأنها الإنفاق كنسبة مئوية من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي. وتحسب بطريقة تحليل تغطية البيانات التي تركّز على المخرجات، وذلك باستخدام قيم المتوسطات المتحركة للمؤشرات على مدى ثلاثة أعوام. ويُستخدم مدخلان لكل مؤشرٍ ناتج:

الإنفاق القطاعي على المؤشر الذي يؤثر مباشرة على الناتج؛

أوجه الإنفاق الاجتماعي الأخرى (محسوبة بإجمالي الإنفاق الاجتماعي مطروحاً منه الإنفاق القطاعي) الذي يؤثر بصورة غير مباشرة على الناتج، لأن الإنفاق الاجتماعي الإجمالي له أثر غير مباشر على التنمية الشاملة

درجات الكفاءة الفاصلة التي ينتجها تحليل تغطية البيانات هي ضمن النطاق 0 إلى 1. مزيد من التفاصيل حول منهجية حساب درجة الكفاءة المقدمة معروضة في الورقة المصاحبة.

info

مؤشرات النواتج الخاصعة للتسوية لمختلف فئات الإنفاق الاجتماعي

مؤشرات النواتج الخاصعة للتسوية لمختلف فئات الإنفاق الاجتماعي

 

اختيرت المؤشرات النواتج بحيث تقابل الإنفاق، وذلك لتحليل كفاءة أوجه الإنفاق (الجدول 1). وتستند الاختيارات إلى دراسات تبيّن الأثر الإيجابي المباشر للإنفاق على هذه النواتج. وقد خضعت المؤشرات النواتج إلى التسوية ضمن النطاق 0 إلى 1 من خلال تطبيق المعادلة التالية:

Normalized indicator = (V – min)/(max-min)

 وذلك للمؤشرات التي تهدف السياسة العامة إلى زيادة قيمتها؛ وبالنسبة إلى المؤشرات الأخرى، فقد طبقت عليها المعادلة التالية:

Normalized indicator = (max - V)/(max-min)

حيث يشير مصطلح Normalized indicator إلى المؤشر الذي خضع للتسوية، والرمز V إلى قيمة المؤشر في بلد معيّن وسنة معيّنة، والرمز max  إلى القيمة العليا للمؤشر ضمن العيّنة المحددة، والرمز min إلى القيمة الدنيا للمؤشر (وذلك شاملاً جميع البلدان والأعوام).

info

الإنفاق الاجتماعي كنسبة مئوية من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي

الإنفاق الاجتماعي كنسبة مئوية من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي

يعبّر عن قيمة الإنفاق الاجتماعي ضمن فئاته المختلفة كنسبة مئوية من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي. ومتوسطات مجموعات البلدان (البلدان العربية، والمتوسط العالمي، وبلدان الدخل المرتفع، وبلدان الدخل المتوسط، وأقل البلدان نمواً) هي متوسطات غير مرجّحة لمجموعات البلدان المحددة. وتستند فئات الدخل إلى تصنيف البنك الدولي. ويستند تصنيف أقل البلدان نمواً إلى تصنيف الأمم المتحدة. وتستند البيانات المتعلقة بالإنفاق إلى المصادر التالية.

البيانات المعروضة في الرسوم البيانية هي أحدث ما رصد للمتوسط المتحرّك لمدة ثلاثة أعوام لمؤشر معيّن (بالنسبة إلى معظم الحالات، يستخدم المتوسط للأعوام 2017، 2018، 2019 لأن عام 2019 هو أحدث نقطة بيانات غطّاها الرصد).

info

Efficiency scores for each area of social expenditures

Efficiency scores for each area of social expenditures

The efficiency scores were calculated based on the above-normalized indicators and input specified as the expenditures as a percentage of GDP. They were calculated using the output-oriented, Data Envelopment Analysis (DEA) method, separately for each year, using three-year moving averages of the indicators. Two inputs are used for each outcome indicator:

(1) given sectoral expenditure on the indicator that directly impacts the outcome,
(2) other social expenditures (calculated as total social expenditures – sectoral expenditures) that impact indirectly to the outcome since overall social expenditure has an indirect impact on inclusive development.

The efficiency scores produced by DEA are within a 0 to 1 interval. More details on the methodology of calculating the presented efficiency score are presented in the accompanying paper.

info HIC: High-income countries, MIC: Medium-income countries, LDC: Least developed countries.

Normalized outcome indicators for different categories of social expenditures

Normalized outcome indicators for different categories of social expenditures

Outcome indicators are selected corresponding to expenditures to analyse the efficiency of expenditures (Table 1). The selection is based on studies that indicate the direct positive impact of expenditure on such outcomes (Ref). The outcome indicators are normalized to 0-1 intervals by applying the following formula:

Normalized indicator = (V – min)/(max-min)

for indicators where the policy aim is to increase the value of the indicator; and

Normalized indicator = (min - V)/(max-min)

otherwise. V is the value of the indicator in a given country and year, max is the maximum and min is the minimum of the indicator for the given sample (including all countries and years).

info HIC: High-income countries, MIC: Medium-income countries, LDC: Least developed countries.

Social expenditures as a % of GDP

Social expenditures as a % of GDP

The value expressed social expenditures within different categories as a percentage of GDP. Country group averages (of the Arab States, Global average, High-income Countries (HIC), Middle-income Countries (MIC) and Least Developed Countries (LDC) are unweighted averages for the respective country groups. Income group classification is based on the World Bank country classifications by income level. LDC classification is based on the United Nations classification of Least Developed Countries. The complete country classification used can be accessed here.

Data presented on the charts are the most recent observations of the 3-year moving average for a given indicator (for most cases, it is an average of 2017, 2018 and 2019, as 2019 is the most recent observed data point).

info HIC: High-income countries, MIC: Medium-income countries, LDC: Least developed countries.